Teachers and Staff

Student on the swing on the playground
Coaching & Development
Name Title Department Email
Laura Lucena Blas ECE Senior Team Lead & ECE ELA-S Teacher Coaching and Development, ECE laura_lucena-blas@dpsk12.net
Erin Mulcahy Math Senior Team Lead & 4th Grade ELA-E Math Teacher Coaching and Development, 4th Grade Team Erin_Mulcahy@dpsk12.net
Paula Ospina 3rd Grade ELA-S Literacy Teacher & ELA-S Early Literacy Senior Team Lead 3rd Grade Team, Coaching and Development Paula_Ospina@dpsk12.net
Meghan Plachy 3rd Grade ELA-E Literacy Teacher & ELA-E Early Literacy Senior Team Lead Coaching and Development, 3rd Grade Team Meghan_Plachy@dpsk12.net
Jessica Tietz Special Education Senior Team Lead & Affective Needs (K-2) Special Education, Coaching and Development, Senior Team Leads Jessica_Tietz@dpsk12.net
Cat Tobiasson Exceptional Students Senior Team Lead & Gifted and Talented Teacher Coaching and Development Catherine_Tobiasson@dpsk12.net
ECE
Name Title Department Email
Lily Celis-Idarraga ECE ELA-E/S Teacher ECE Lily_CelisIdarraga@dpsk12.net
Cassie Dalence Torrez ECE ELA-E Teacher ECE Cassie_Dalence@dpsk12.net
Laura Lucena Blas ECE Senior Team Lead & ECE ELA-S Teacher Coaching and Development, ECE laura_lucena-blas@dpsk12.net
Kindergarten Team
Name Title Department Email
Laisha Prieto-Garcia Kindergarten ELA-S Teacher Resident Kindergarten Team laisha_prieto-garcia@dpsk12.net
Yadira Vidal Kindergarten ELA-S Kindergarten Team Yadira_Vidal@dpsk12.net
1st Grade Team

Name Title Department Email
Chloe Albert 1st ELA-E Associate Teacher 1st Grade Team
Alexandra Arbelaez Suarez 1st ELA-S Teacher 1st Grade Team
Sierra Boos 1st ELA-E Teacher Resident 1st Grade Team sierra_boos@dpsk12.net
Mary Nackerud 1st Grade ELA-E Teacher 1st Grade Team Mary_Nackerud@dpsk12.net
2nd Grade Team
Name Title Department Email
Adriana Cobos Cifuentes 2nd/4th ELA-S Literacy Teacher 2nd Grade Team, 4th Grade Team
Gretchen Miller 2nd Grade ELA-E Teacher 2nd Grade Team Grethen_Miller@dpsk12.net
Andres Pazo 2nd Grade ELA-S Math/STEAM 2nd Grade Team, Essentials Andres_Pazo@dpsk12.net
3rd Grade Team
Name Title Department Email
Yesenia Alvarado 3rd ELA-S Teacher Resident Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers, 3rd Grade Team yesenia_alvarado@dpsk12.net
Avarie Dolbeare 3rd ELA-E Teacher Resident Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers, 3rd Grade Team avarie_dolbeare@dpsk12.net
Rosa Gutierrez 3rd ELA-E/S Math Teacher 3rd Grade Team rosa_gutierrez@dpsk12.net
Paula Ospina 3rd Grade ELA-S Literacy Teacher & ELA-S Early Literacy Senior Team Lead 3rd Grade Team, Coaching and Development Paula_Ospina@dpsk12.net
Meghan Plachy 3rd Grade ELA-E Literacy Teacher & ELA-E Early Literacy Senior Team Lead Coaching and Development, 3rd Grade Team Meghan_Plachy@dpsk12.net
4th Grade Team
Name Title Department Email
Adriana Cobos Cifuentes 2nd/4th ELA-S Literacy Teacher 2nd Grade Team, 4th Grade Team
Gisselle Diaz 4th ELA-E Teacher Resident Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers, 4th Grade Team Gisselle_Diaz@dpsk12.net
Stephanie Franklin 4th ELA-E Associate Teacher 4th Grade Team
Nathalie Gomez 4th ELA-S Math Teacher/Literacy Intervention 4th Grade Team Nathalie_Gomez@dpsk12.net
Erin Mulcahy Math Senior Team Lead & 4th Grade ELA-E Math Teacher Coaching and Development, 4th Grade Team Erin_Mulcahy@dpsk12.net
5th Grade Team
Essentials
Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers
Name Title Department Email
Amber Alonso Affective Needs Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers desirae_alonso@dpsk12.net
Yesenia Alvarado 3rd ELA-S Teacher Resident Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers, 3rd Grade Team yesenia_alvarado@dpsk12.net
Berenice Cuevas Health Tech Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers, Administrative Staff berenice_cuevas@dpsk12.net
Gisselle Diaz 4th ELA-E Teacher Resident Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers, 4th Grade Team Gisselle_Diaz@dpsk12.net
Avarie Dolbeare 3rd ELA-E Teacher Resident Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers, 3rd Grade Team avarie_dolbeare@dpsk12.net
Jacky Escorza Affective Needs Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers jackelyn_escorza@dpsk12.net
Angelica Garcia Special Education Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers
Laura Hernandez ECE Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers Laura_Hernandez@dpsk12.net
Sergio Irazoque Affective Needs Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers sergio_irazoque@dpsk12.net
Karina Luna Affective Needs Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers karina_luna-valle@dpsk12.net
Sarah Myers 5th ELA-E/S Teacher Resident 5th Grade Team, Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers
Jake Patterson 5th ELA-E/S Teacher Resident 5th Grade Team, Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers
Jacky Perez Special Education Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers j_perez-santana@dpsk12.net
Ana Soto MLE Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers Ana_Soto@dpsk12.net
Nadia Vizcarra-Pacheco ECE Paraprofessional Paraprofessionals & Student Teachers Nadia_VizcrraPacheco@dpsk12.net